.My March 2017 Favourites.

So it’s been quite a while since I posted a monthly favourite post, and I apologise. For a while I felt like I’d lost motivation blogging, whether it be on here or YouTube. I’ve been trying over the past year and kept faltering. But as the saying goes, a new year a new you.

R0004262

I’m possibly about to sound the most British I can right now, but how amazing is this teapot?! After work I met mum in Tkmaxx, on the way out I spotted a bunch of teapots. I’ve been looking for a one person sized pot with a strainer for the longest time, but they’re always either too big or really expensive. Finally my quest has paid off, a teapot for one that only costed £19.99. So far I’ve managed to get three decent sized mugs out of this. That’s a lot of tea.

R0004265

I’m absolutely in love with these eyeshadow sticks by Rimmel. I’ve been rediscovering my love of eyeshadows but don’t always have time in the morning, I favour the snooze button. These glide on quick and easy, blend well with eyeshadows and last ages without creasing. These were 4.49 from Boots, the shades above are: 003 bad girl bronze, 100 rose gold, 011 bluffing and 014 bootleg brown.

R0004263

I swear my house is littered with hand cream, I can never resist The Body Shop or L’Occitane. Since starting my job last year in a shoe shop I found that with all the handling of cardboard my hands were becoming more dry. That, mixed with the cold weather here in sunny England I decided to start leaving hand cream in every bag and beside my bed to keep my hands soft and as moisturised as I can.

R0004272

The last thing I wanted to share with you is Jamaican castor oil strengthen and restore treatment masque by Shea Moisture. Oh my goodness I love it!! I use this as part of my pre shampoo routine. I’ve been using it twice a week for the best part of March now and I’ve already noticed a difference. I’ve been getting less breakage when I brush my hair and when washing it I’ve noticed less fallout as well. I had originally seen Shea Moisture on the Boots website, but is now finally being stocked in my local store. I bought this for £12.99 for a 326ml tub.

Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

