.My October 2016 Favourites.

Autumn seems to have disappeared as quickly as it came, I’m hoping this bitter turn in temperature is brief because I love Autumn and I wish it would last longer. In todays post I’ll be sharing with you my favourite products from October.

r0004025

Mum bought me this face scrub from Lush a rather long time ago, but I misplaced it during the move. Ocean Salt face and body scrub “limes steeped in vodka, grapefruit and lashings of salt go into this invigorating face and body scrub”. As well as scrubbing you to within an inch of your life it also had avocado butter and coconut oil to soften skin afterwards, which I love. But be careful though, the sea salt isn’t fine and when using it on your face you might end up a little red if you press too hard. I believe you can also get an alcohol free version for any of you with sensitive skin.

r0003938

During a trip to Arundel my friend took us into a quaint tea shop called The Tea and Biscuit Club. It may only be a small shop but it’s full to the brim of all kinds of tea and treats. The tea I picked was raspberry parfait, a blend of raspberry, hibiscus, blue cornflower and plenty of other scrumy berries.

r0003939

If you haven’t seen these adorable Disney stackables, then I don’t know where you’ve been. Tsum tsums are a favourite of mine every month, but when I saw they’d released them in Nightmare Before Christmas form I had to buy them. I didn’t buy all of them as a couple of them are a little creepy, not something I want staring at me when I wake up!!

r0003810r0003952

My final item is my starstruck highlighter stick by Rosie for Autograph, by Marks and Spencer. This and it’s little buddy, starstruck contour stick, have been selling like crazy. When I last popped into M&S both had sold out. After seeing Rosie HW demoing her collection in her Instagram I knew I had to get it. I really love this product, a little goes a long way; it blends beautifully and is great for making your brow bone pop.

Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

One thought on “.My October 2016 Favourites.

Leave a Reply

