.Yankee Candle 2016 Summer Releases.

It may not be quite Summer just yet, but Yankee Candle have released their new Summer Quarter, Riviera Escape to capture the atmosphere of the Mediterranean. For my first impressions just watch the video below.heart

R0003682

I cannot tell you how much I love Raspberry Sorbet!! Even my mum liked it, which I never saw coming, so I’ve bought a second jar ready for Summer. This fragrance wasn’t too sick or sweetly or over powering, most importantly. If you can’t get your mitts on this limited addition try Red Raspberry, it’s the closest you’ll get that’s part of the current range. I’m yet to try Pina Colada as I’m waiting for Summer to properly happen, I spoke to my friend and the owner of Candle Scentral, where I get mine from, and he said they had been flying off the shelves, hugely popular. I never got the chance to get mum to smell it again, but what swayed me was the coconut coming through once you kept sniffing. Look out for that one on a later post.

R0003683

Riviera Escape and Sea Salt and Sage smell exactly like they do in the jar, we weren’t disappointed. These are great bathroom smells and great fragrances for men too, they are very similar to Midsummer’s Night, River Valley and Drift Away; fresh musky scents. Summer Peach smelt very similar to what it does in the jar only a little less stronger, I’m not sure if I would buy this but for me that fact that it doesn’t have that typical sickly smell I’d associate it with made it a winner. Unfortunately I couldn’t find anyone who had burnt Olive and Thyme so I can’t give you any thoughts on it, but personally I expect it to smell just like a jar. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

