.Yankee Candle Haul | February 2016.

Hi everyone, last January I posted my first Yankee candle haul (HERE) and it was really successful; so I wanted to start off by saying a big thank you!! Todays post is all about pillar candles, which personally I prefer over the jars, although I do love the look of the jars. So sit back, relax and enjoy my latest haul.heart

The pillars are available in three sizes, regular (or small) for £10.99 with up to 45 hours, the medium is £16.99 with a burning time of up to 90 hours and a large is £19.99 for up to 150 hours

R0003444

Black cherry is considered a classic, and it’s not hard to see why either. Bursting with cherry juice this fragrance never fails to fill a room!! It’s weird, to eat I’m not really a massive fan of cherries but this reminds me of cherry pie. Black coconut took a while to grow on me, I couldn’t tell you how many times I picked this up at work sniffing it. I really couldn’t make up my mind, it has a slight bitter edge to it. I’m so glad I ignored my first thoughts, it’s so damn yummy!! Coconut bay it’s not, but that doesn’t mean it’s not worth the love. I think was a surprise to a lot of people.

R0003446

Out of everything I bought these are the two I was most excited about. My patience was rewarded when finally they gave me Red Raspberry!! But then we closed and I never got my hands on it. Somehow we found our way to each other like star-crossed lovers and I’m never letting go!! The day this retires I’ll be gutted, it’s sweet, tangy and doesn’t lose it’s strength when burning. Lastly, Coconut and Mandarin. This was released as part of the five piece, now six, coconut collection. Both me and mum adore this fragrances, it’s good enough to eat. With hints of vanilla, this like a tropical hug for your senses. The size above is a large two wick which burns for about 85hrs, I bought mine for £22.75.

The coconut collection isn’t widely stocked as limited editions are always being released, if you are a lover of this collection or want to try it contact Candle Scentral, this is where I got mine ordered. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

