.Unboxing : What I Got For Valentine’s 2016.

Hi guys, I hope you all had a lovely day whatever you may have done. I was a very lucky lady, although I didn’t get to spend the whole day with my man (we saw Deadpool it was grand) as he was rehearsing for his next play, I did feel very spoilt by him. So welcome to my first unboxing post!! For those of you who haven’t watched my unboxing vlog, then check out it below for everything I got.heart

In this blog post I’ll be highlighting a few of the items I got given, giving you a closer look, more details and my extra thoughts.

R0003544

We have to start with lipstick, as well…it’s me. You’ve no idea how excited I am to get my hands on these!! These are Max Factor Marilyn Monroe Lipstick Collection, available in four shades. Berry Red for cool tones, Sunset Red for warm tones like me, Cabernet Red for dark tones and finally the Marilyn Monroe iconic shade, Ruby Red. I’m rather lucky as I can wear any of these shades. The colours bought for me were Berry Red and Ruby Red. If that wasn’t enough he also bought me a matching lip liner!! Max Factor Colour Elixir in Red Rush.

R0003543

Oh would you look at that, more makeup. These are such cute minis, perfect for those overnight stays when you’d rather not look like what happened the night before. The trio of eye shadows, Pink Chocolate, contains a nude pink, a light chocolate shade and shimmery pink. The lipstick, Sweet Pop, is really pink, it doesn’t look it in the tube but I swatched it on my hand and found it was very pink.

R0003547

The final item is Clinique Turnaround skincare, I’ve never used Clinique before so I feel rather special. The Turnaround daytime moisturiser also comes in golden glow, my one is rosy glow so it will be interesting to see how much of a shimmer there is. I’m currently using Soap and Glory at the moment, so once I’ve finished my moisturiser I can use the trio together. I’ve read through quite a lot of reviews, nearly all positive all saying it made their skin softer and had a nice healthy glow.

Thank you for joining me on my first unboxing post, I will be making a follow up blog post once I have all four lip shades. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

