.Nails inc : Royal Avenue.

Happy Valentine’s Day!! I wasn’t really feeling massively inspired at the start of the week when I started to think about changing my manicure. Finally I remembered a nail polish my boyfriends parents got me for Christmas. This Valentine’s day I would be sporting red and gold.heart

R0003515

Nails inc Winter Lights in Royal Avenue is a red and gold glitter in a clear base. Ascetically I like the look of the new bottles but practically, I’m still on the fence.

R0003514

I initially thought about layering this on a black base but decided in the end to use red instead to help create the look of a glitter encrusted look. I found dabbing this polish on gave a far better result. In the bottle it looks like red and gold piece of glitter, but once layered onto my nails I noticed that actually there were two tones of red. Some shiny some matte.

I’d be interested to see what this looks like layered over a black. That’s it for today, I hope you’ve all had a good day, regardless of your relationship status. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

