.My December 2015 Book Haul.

Happy new year!! Today I’ll be bringing you my December book haul, if you’ve come here from watching my Youtube vlog then a big hello to you. This blog post is like the bonus feature on the DVD, here I’ll be sharing some of the amazing illustrations from the books featured in my vlog, so sit back and enjoy.heart

R0003353

Although not illustrations I had to include these gorgeous Penguin clothbound covers.

Next is the Snow Queen, a classic by Hans Christian Andersen. Finnish illustrator Sanna Annukka has also illustrated Andersens The Fir Tree.

This book is quite possibly the perfect gift for someone, like me, that adores fairy tales and loves the magic and fantasy of Doctor Who. Written by Justin Richards and illustrated by David Wardle.

From the minute I discovered The Fox and the Star by Coralie Bickford-Smith I know I had to have it. Like The Snow Queen, the Winner of Waterstones Book of the Year 2015 makes the perfect gift; it may be small but its insides are big.

Last but by no means least is Neil Gaimans The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains. This is so different, Eddie Campbells illustrations seem more like actual oil paintings, which I think will suit the story more.

That’s it for today bookworms, hope you enjoyed this little extra slice of pie. For all things bookish check out either my Booklikes or Goodreads to see what I’m reading and how I’m feeling. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

