.Party Season : OPI Fresh Frog of Bel Air.

Happy Monday everyone!! Welcome to the first post from my Party Season Extravaganza, this December will be all about glitter and this week we are kicking off with OPI. This polish was given to me last year for Christmas from my mum and is perfect for this time of year. Hope you like.heart

R0003326

Part of the Muppets 2011 collection, mum got me this full size polish for around £5 at our local TK Maxx. This polish is made up of a fine emerald green glitter with larger silver pieces in a clear base. This colour requires a base colour or you’ll be layering up forever. I layered this over Models Own Emerald Green, this is the closest I could get to this colour without going too bright. I feel a brighter colour would change the shimmer.

R0003322

A darker green may have worked just as well, next time I’ll try a darker base to see if it changes the outcome. I first painted the glitter on like I would any normal polish, then for the second layer I dabbed it on more thickly. The polish was quite runny which meant I had time to fully cover my nail without it starting to dry.

That’s it for this week, don’t forget to follow my blogs Instagram (HERE) for constant swatches of polishes featured during the party season. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

One thought on “.Party Season : OPI Fresh Frog of Bel Air.

Leave a Reply

