.Maybelline Color Drama Lipstick Review.

Happy Thursday, hope your week has gone well; just hold out it’s almost the weekend. Today I have another lipstick review for you, todays pick is Maybelline Color Drama Lipstick. At only £4.99 each these are great value and great quality, these velvety smooth lipsticks are also great as lip liners. For you YouTube review just watch below, enjoy.1f499

This product is choc full of colour, no not a penny is wasted. The collection boasts colours from dark purples to Barbie pinks, colours to suit everyone. Out of all of them I picked five colours, mostly red, two of them are perfect for autumn and winter.

R0002973.JPG R0002987.JPG

Keep it Classy: This is a gorgeous raspberry shade, would work really well as a liner for my Soap and Glory lipstick, shade Pom Pom.

R0002974.JPG R0002989.JPG

Fab Orange: This colour was mega watt bright, I’m not sure if I would be brave enough to wear this on it’s own, but it is a wonderful match for my Gosh lipstick shade Dangerous, a colour I’ve really been struggling to find a match to.

R0002975.JPG R0002990.JPG

Red Essential: From the second I swatched this on my hand I was really surprised by the colour, due to it’s name I had an image in my head of what it would be, an iconic red shade. It’s much darker but it is gorgeous, perfect for autumn.

R0002976.JPG R0002992.JPG

Berry Much: I LOVE THIS SHADE!! It’s so dark I love it, not only is this a perfect lipstick it’s a great match as a lip pencil for Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick shade 107Seventeen shade Deep Secret and L’Oreal Infallible Mega Gloss Matte shade Smoke me Up.

R0002977.JPG R0002993.JPG

Light it Up: I adore this colour, this shade is more like what I thought Red Essential would be.

These are so unbelievably smooth it’s unreal, a little bit of lip balm layered underneath will remove the slight stiffness you get with liner crayons and add the softness of a lipstick. Or for the matte option dabbing translucent powder on top. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

