.Disneyland Paris : October 2015.

Hello my lovelies!! As some of you may have noticed there’s been a slight absence, for those of you who follow me my Instagram may have given it away, I went on holiday!! Last year I went to Disneyland Paris for the first time ever and the day we left they started to add pumpkins here and there, with no hesitation my friend and I decided we had to go back the following year for Halloween. This time we took Alice who had never been before and Sophie who’d gone once as part of a school trip, so she didn’t get the full experience. It was like going again for the first time, I was so excited, it was still new and different from the last time. I hope you enjoy my latest post.1f499

DSC_8100 IMG-20151012-WA0011DSC_8182.JPGIMG_20151012_184747IMG_20151012_171537

It’s hard to know where to start!! We had five days to fill and part of you thinks that would be quite hard, but honestly it isn’t, I swear most of our time was spent eating and laughing at conversations you don’t hold in front of children let alone the general public!! From amusing ourselves by making a tower out of plastic bottles and making idiots out of ourselves in queues no trip is complete without the ride photos!! And ours didn’t disappoint, mostly due to the faces made by Alice and Sophie. Glorious full stop, but my dear Soph is as blind as a bat and had to take off her glasses. At times I swear she was on a whole different ride to us.

DSC_8103  DSC_8163.JPG

DSC_8144.JPG

It is me or does top left look like Sophie and Alice have seen a naked man or something?? Clearly Jade and I missed out!! So this year there was two parades, their Halloween celebrations that took place during the day and then the Disney Dreams that took place later in the afternoon. On the day we arrived we happened to get there just before the Halloween one was about to start, perfect way to start our holiday if you ask me.

DSC_8085 DSC_8087 DSC_8093 DSC_8096 DSC_8136 DSC_8138

I did learn something though over this holiday, and I’m proud as punch over it. Between the four of us we learnt how to fit us all into a photo plus get some of the background in without asking someone, and no selfie stick either as their banned and none of us own one. One word was needed, and when that word was yelled we knew what to do. STAGGER!! This resulted in some of the best photos ever.

DSC_8123.JPG DSC_8125.JPG DSC_8166.JPGDSC_8153.JPG

Doing this also confused the heck out of a lot of people. Of course we did get one nice group shot, we braved talking to a stranger. And due to the fact we are so grownup we did the casual candid shot, again I think we confused a lot of people.

IMG-20151017-WA0001IMG-20151012-WA0006

And so to the final night!! We watched the magical light show, unfortunately it did rain, however that did mean it was less busy and less heads in the way. My one disappointment was that it was pretty much the same as the year before only with a couple of musical numbers replacing others, I did hope it was going to me more Halloween themed with more focus on villains and Nightmare Before Christmas. But in the grand scheme of things it was still just as magical.

R0002889 R0002910 R0002895 R0002893 R0002886 R0002885 R0002880 R0002873 R0002854 R0002841 R0002837R0002912

There are so many more photos I could cram into this post, I had such an amazing time with three of my closest friends. It’s hard to believe this time last week I was there!! Definitely want to go early November next year as they will have changed over to Christmas. We’ve been lucky both times as we steered clear of school holidays as it can be pretty busy as it is, the less children the better in our case. And guess what guys, I’m heading to Berlin in less than two weeks time!! So follow my Instagram to see what I’m getting up to. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

Leave a Reply

