.L’Oreal Infallible Mega Gloss Matte Review

Hi guys, today we’re talking about one of my favourite things and for once it’s not books or nails!! Can you believe it?! I am all about long lasting lip colour, especially at work. Which is why I’ve been looking at matte lipsticks as an alternative, L’Oreal Infallible Mega Gloss is made of five finishes: matte, neon, dazzle, xtreme and cream. I bought this product from Boots and it cost £6.99 which is pretty reasonable to me, plus it’s L’Oreal.

R0002544 R0002549

“Our No Compromise gloss is here.
The formula is enriched with hyaluronic acid and shine colour pigments, leaving lips hydrated with a high level of shine. Enjoy a glossy look, without stickiness. The lip shaper applicator contours and hugs lips for a perfect glossy pout, all day.”

 They sure ain’t kidding when it comes to a high pigmented colour!! The colour is so bold that only one dip is enough. For my Youtube review click here, here you’ll seem my first response to trying to gloss. To me this seems more like a liquid lipstick rather than a gloss, I would be interested to see if the glossy finish ones have that tacky feel to them.

R0002512 R0002513

Even though this is a matte colour it was still really creamy and didn’t dry out my lips as I expected it to. The colour I picked was Smoke Me Up, this is a beautiful berry shade but is light enough for me to be able to wear to work without looking vampy and seductive. Because this is such a creamy formula it will transfer, but if you’re not eating then you’ll be fine. I’d recommend drinking through a straw though.

R0002530 R0002529

So this is the colour after I’ve eaten, I freshly applied round 3/3.30 and took these photos just after 7.30. Obviously there isn’t much colour left, but it stained my lips enough to give them a slight tint of colour so you could get away with not having to reply straight away. Plus side, this is really easy to remove with a wet wipe.

Adding translucent powder will give this the matte look and last longer, especially if you’re out all day if eating and drinking. The only downside is that there are only a few shades in the matte range, about five. See you in the next post.


Don’t forget you can follow me on Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Goodreads | BookLikes

One thought on “.L’Oreal Infallible Mega Gloss Matte Review

Leave a Reply

